Free Your Heat translation

Hey everyone! It’s the holidays, and this is a way overdue translation requested by Toa~

Grr someone translated it alr… but nevermind! Since I’m done, might as well just put it up.
Translation lyrics in red are from TV-Nihon’s original translations found on Wakana’s Healing Princess ep 32. The rest is mine.

An alternate version can be found here, where I used some other phrases that I didn’t really agree with in the TVN translation.

Please tell me if there are any mistakes or awkward phrases and comments (regarding the translation) are welcome.

Song title: Free Your Heat
Performed by: Galveston19
Lyrics: Fujibayashi Shoko
Composition and Arrangement: Ryo (Defspiral)
Single: Free Your Heat (2009)
Album: Kamen Rider W Special CD Box (2010)

Free your Heat
Performed by: Galveston19

作詞:藤林 聖子
作曲&編曲:Ryo (of Defspiral)

Free Your Heat (translation)
Performed by: Galveston19
Lyrics: Fujibayashi Shoko
Composition and Arrangement: Ryo (Defspiral)

 心の中 ずっと
何かが騒いでる
それが何か 知れば
コントロール出来なくなる

月も見えない夜
突然啼き出すNight crows
閉じ込めてた 檻を壊す

Show me how
誰か教えてくれ
Burn it out
熱く燃える痛みが
その標的を焼き尽くす
Breaking the silence Free your Heat

イエスかノー それじゃ
行き場なくした Feelings
出口探し やがて
意思を持って 動き出す
水の底に深く
沈めてたはずの想い
抑えきれず 殻を破る

Show me how
誰か助け出して
Burn me out
熱 帯びた願いが今
闇の色さえ焦がして行く
Breaking the silence Free your Heat
Burning them out!!

変えないのは世界?
それとも自分自身か
迷いのよう 炎揺れる

Show me how
誰か教えてくれ
Burn it out
熱く燃える痛みが
その標的を焼き尽くす
Breaking the silence Free your Heat

Show me how
誰か助け出して
Burn me out
熱 帯びた願いが今
闇の色さえ焦がして行く
Breaking the silence Free your Heat
Burning them out!!

There’s always a restless feeling
Somewhere in my heart
Even if I knew what that was
I’ll wouldn’t be able to control it!

On this night you can’t even see the moon
Night crows suddenly cry out!
That cage…that you’re shut in…destroy it!!

Show me how
Somebody please tell me
Burn it out
That fiery pain
Burn up that target!
Breaking the silence    Free your Heat

‘Yes’ or ‘no’, those are
Feelings that have lost their destinations
Find the way out, and at long last
Set out with a will
Feelings that have supposedly sunk
Into the depths of the water
Break the shell uncontrollably

Show me how
Somebody save me
Burn me out
The wish that has taken the form of heat
Burns away the colour of darkness
Breaking the silence        Free your Heat
Burning them out!!

Is it that the world cannot be changed?
Or is it your own self?
The seemingly lost flames flicker

Show me how
Somebody please tell me
Burn it out
That fiery pain
Burn up that target!
Breaking the silence    Free your Heat

Show me how
Somebody save me
Burn me out
The wish that has taken the form of heat
Burns away the colour of darkness
Breaking the silence        Free your Heat
Burning them out!!

Free Your Heat (romanji lyrics)
Performed by: Galveston19
Lyrics: Fujibayashi Shoko
Composition and Arrangement: Ryo (of Defspiral)

kokoro no naka zutto
nanika ga sawaideru
sore ga nanika shireba
kontorooru dekinaku naru
tsuki mo mienai yoru
totsuzen nakidasu Night crows
tojikometeta ori o kowasu

Show me how
dareka oshiete kure
Burn it out
atsuku moeru itami ga
sono taagetto wo yakitsukusu
Breaking the silence Free your Heat

iesu ka noo sore ja
ikiba nakushita Feelings
deguchi sagashi yagate
ishi o motte ugokidasu
mizu no soko ni fukaku
shizumeteta hazu no omoi
osaekirezu kara o yaburu

Show me how
dareka tasuke dashite
Burn me out
netsu obita negai ga ima
yami no iro sae kogashite yuku
Breaking the silence Free your Heat
Burning them out!!

kaenai no wa sekai?
sore to mo jibun jishin ka
mayoi no you honoo yureru

Show me how
dareka oshiete kure
Burn it out
atsuku moeru itami ga
sono taagetto o yakitsukusu
Breaking the silence Free your Heat

Show me how
dareka tasuke dashite
Burn me out
netsu obita negai ga ima
yami no iro sae kogashite iku
Breaking the silence Free your Heat
Burning them out!!

Credits:
All lyrics: Maverick

03/13/2010: Added romanji again~
03/26/2011: Revised translation

I’m taking requests this June till the end, so refer to the first post. Arigatou~

P.S. I’M NOT ICECREAM!!

 

3 thoughts on “Free Your Heat translation

    1. ….
      this is still in the process of editing… only posted coz needed to make sure it existed till i get home…dun trust the wifi in school…

Leave a Reply

