Yume no Tsuzuki translation

Dreams this, dreams that, if only life could be moved by dreams… Sa, the continuation of dreams:

Song title: Yume no Tsuzuki (Continuation of a Dream)
Performed by: Mizuki Nana
Lyrics and Composition: Mizuki Nana
Arrangement: Fujita Junpei
Album: Ultimate Diamond (2009)


夢の続き
Performed by: 水樹 奈々
作詞&作曲:水樹 奈々
編曲:藤田 淳平
Continuation of a Dream (translation)
Performed by: Mizuki Nana
Lyrics and Composition: Mizuki Nana
Arrangement: Fujita Junpei
「ごめんね」いつも同じ謝ってばかり
本当はね もっと話したいことあるんだ
黙って頷いては「頑張ってこい」と
背中押してくれた 夢溢れる日々

ありがとう 伝えたい
たくさんの音に乗せ
照れ臭くて言えなかった想いを込めて
ありがとう 届けたい
大好きなあなたに
どこにいても繋がってる
歌い続けるよ

何度も道の途中ぶつかり合ったね
悔しくて一緒に涙したこともある
真っ直ぐ前を向いて信じて歩いた
忘れないよずっと がむしゃらだった日々

迷わず進んでいく
遥かな夢と共に
輝く笑顔を見るたび思う
素晴らしい喜びを
教えてくれたあなた
どんな時もそばにいてね
一番大切なひと

ありがとう 伝えたい
たくさんの音に乗せ
照れ臭くて言えなかった想いを込めて
ありがとう 届けたい
大好きなあなたに
どこにいても繋がってる
歌い続けるよ

Always just apologizing with the same “sorry”
But really, there are more things I want to say
You nodded quietly and said “work at it”
And stood up for me, the day dreams overflowed

I want to say thank you
Entrusting in many sounds
The awkward unspeakable thoughts
I want my thanks to reach you
To you, whom I love so much
No matter where we are, we’re connected
And I’ll continue to sing

We were confronted many times on the way
There were times we were fed up to tears
Looking forward, believing, we walked on
Don’t ever forget those headstrong days

Move forward without hesitation
Together with that distant dream
When I see that glowing smile, I think
You taught me
The wonderful joy
At all times, be beside
The person most important to you

I want to say thank you
Entrusting in many sounds
The awkward unspeakable thoughts
I want my thanks to reach you
To you, whom I love so much
No matter where we are, we’re connected
And I’ll continue singing


Yume no Tsuzuki (romanji lyrics)
Performed by: Mizuki Nana
Lyrics and Composition: Mizuki Nana
Arrangement: Fujita Junpei

"Gomen ne" itsumo onaji ayamaotte bakari
Honto ha ne motto hanashita ikoto arunda
Damatte unazuite ha "ganbatte koi" to
Senaka oshitekureta yume afureru hibi

Arigatou tsutaetai
Takusan no oto ni nose
Terekusakute ienakatta omoi wo komete
Arigatou todoketai
Daisuki na anata ni
Doko ni ite mo tsunagatteru
Utai tsuzukeru yo

Nando mo michi no tochuu butsukari atta ne
Kuyashikute iishoni nakushita koto mo aru
Massugu mae wo muite shinjite ayuita
Wasurenai yo zutto gamushara datta hibi

Mayowazu susundeku
Haruka na yume to tomoni
Kagayaku egao wo miru tabi omou
Subarashi yorokobi wo
Oshiete kureta nata
Donna toki mo soba ni ite ne
Ichiban daisetsuna hito

Arigatou tsutaetai
Takusan no oto ni no se
Terekusakute ienakatta omoi wo komete
Arigatou todoketai
Daisuki na anata ni
Doko ni ite mo tsunagatteru
Utai tsuzukeru yo

Credits:
Kanji lyrics: http://www.kasi-time.com/item-42757.html
Romanji lyrics:
http://www.nautiljon.com/paroles/nana+mizuki/yume+no+tsuzuki.html

There is no youtube video for this… Honestly, you’d think people actually ensured they don’t make a fool of themselves when they put a cover up on youbube, and not fall short of tones and go too fast -.-

I didn’t even realize I deleted it from my library!! So I got it back on XD I dunno, it’s a pretty nice song, pretty and sweet (like cake) and reminds me of the color pink XP

Sa, next is a translation for fun, because I couldn’t stand waiting for Rambling Hearts, I’m gonna translate the theme song, Heaven by Coma-Chi. Now, even if you’re a die-hard fan of Mizuki Nana and no one else is on your library, you HAVE to go hear this one. It’s an order… just kidding! I just really really like it~

22 thoughts on “Yume no Tsuzuki translation

      1. yes, totally! i mean, most of those who come to my lj frequently come for the nana songs (coz somehow I ended up translating her the most >.> and so i don’t get to translate kr as much… huff XD) but at least i got to translate elements~

      2. I can also see that… My classmate have recommended your lj to me(she doesn’t know that I already know this lj) because of the nana translation… But she’s really wondering why are you translating KR songs until she listened to W-B-X…

      3. who’s your classmate… i mean like does he/she have an lj acc? HAHA WBX is the epitome of kr songs XD it can convert anyone to kr-ism XD it did me >< kinda… w's the first kr series i watched properly and followed lol

      4. My classmate doesn’t have lj account…
        Well, after she listened to all KR and Super Sentai songs, she begins watching them, she’s now watching W…
        me too. Mine’s Climax Jump and I begin to watch all KR after Den-O, except Blade… ❤ Blade~!

    1. yeah… that’s just sitting on my hard drive waiting for me to do… coz since it wasn’t formally requested I put it off (and just between you and me it’s very hard ><) but i will, so haha, look forward to that!~

  1. Thank you very much for translating this song. I wait for a long time for someone to translate it. I really like this song 🙂
    I saw you said this song reminds you of color pink. I would think the same if I didn’t know she wrote it for her deceased dad. The lyric seems like a sweet love song but I think of color blue instead.

    1. O_O oops I didn’t know… more like I didn’t really bother looking it up… it’s still pink anyway, for some reason dreams are really pink for me ><

Leave a Reply

