good bye little moon translation

I finished Drive!!! And I loved it omg. But since dedicated translators have finished with all the songs, including Spinning Wheel which I’m so tempted to do just for the sake of color-coding, I shall do one of the B-sides from Matsuoka Mitsuru’s time single.

Song title: good bye little moon
Performed by: Matsuoka Mitsuru EARNEST DRIVE
Lyrics & Composition: Matsuoka Mitsuru
Arrangement: tatsuo/Igarashi “IGAO” Junichi
Single: time (2015)


 

good bye little moon
歌手: Mitsuru Matsuoka EARNEST DRIVE
作詞&作曲:松岡 充
編曲:tatsuo / 五十嵐 “IGAO” 淳一
good bye little moon (translation)
Performed by: Matsuoka Mitsuru EARNEST DRIVE
Lyrics & Composition: Matsuoka Mitsuru
Arrangement: tatsuo/Igarashi “IGAO” Junichi
僕等が探していた空 真白で小さな昼の月
消えてしまいそうで怖くて オレンジに染まるまで見てた
悩みはいつもここにある 二つを一度に満たすのは
孤独を手放せないまま 何処かで勇気が無い僕さ


愛に甘えて 傷を隠して
それでも笑顔のまま

good bye my lover サヨナラ 愛しき人
good bye little heart サヨナラ 愛しき日々
走り抜けた 何も怖れぬフリで
忘れない あなたの優しい声
忘れない あなたのその涙
振り返らずに 時に追い越されぬ様に

僕等が探したあの月は 大きな白い白い月に
追いかけて来る 何処までも 逃げきれない夜に

good bye my lover サヨナラ 愛しき人
good bye little heart サヨナラ 愛しき日々
走り抜けた 何も怖れぬフリで
忘れない あなたの優しい声
忘れない あなたのその涙
振り返らずに あの月に誓う約束

僕等が探した
僕等が見つめた
消えてしまいそうで 小さな…
good bye little moon

The sky we were searching for – that small white moon in the day
Afraid because it looked on the verge of disappearing, we watched it till it was dyed orange
Worries are always here, and to appease two at once
Is me, somewhere, without courage and still unable to let go of solitude


Spoiled by love, hiding my wounds
Even so still smiling

Goodbye my lover, farewell dear person
Goodbye little heart, farewell dear days
I ran through, pretending that I am unafraid of anything
I won’t forget your kind voice
I won’t forget those tears of yours
Without turning back, so that I won’t be overtaken by time

That moon we searched for is a big and white, white moon
It chases us here in the night it can never escape from

Goodbye my lover, farewell dear person
Goodbye little heart, farewell dear days
I ran through, pretending that I am unafraid of anything
I won’t forget your kind voice
I won’t forget those tears of yours
A promise I swear on the moon, without turning back

The one that we searched for
The one that we gazed at
That looked on the verge of disappearing, that small…
Goodbye little moon

good bye little moon (romanji lyrics)
Performed by: Matsuoka Mitsuru EARNEST DRIVE
Lyrics & Composition: Matsuoka Mitsuru
Arrangement: tatsuo/Igarashi “IGAO” Junichi

Bokura ga sagashite ita sora masshiro de chiisana hiru no tsuki
Kiete shimai sou de kowakute orange ni somaru made miteta
Nayami wa itsumo koko ni aru futatsu wo ichido ni mitasu no wa
Kodoku wo tebanasenai mama dokoka de yuuki ga nai boku sa

Ai ni amaete kizu wo kakushite
Soredemo egao no mama

good bye my lover sayonara itoshiki hito
good bye little heart sayonara itoshiki hibi
Hashirinuketa nanimo osorenu furi de
Wasurenai anata no yasashii koe
Wasurenai anata no sono namida
Furikaerazu ni toki ni oikosarenu you ni

Bokura ga sagashita ano tsuki wa ookina shiroi shiroi tsuki ni
Oikakete kuru dokomademo nigekirenai yoru ni

good bye my lover sayonara itoshiki hito
good bye little heart sayonara itoshiki hibi
Hashirinuketa nanimo osorenu furi de
Wasurenai anata no yasashii koe
Wasurenai anata no sono namida
Furikaerazu ni ano tsuki ni chikau yakusoku

Bokura ga sagashita
Bokura ga mitsumeta
Kiete shimai sou de chiisana…
good bye little moon

Credits:
Kanji lyrics: https://mojim.com/usy135951x2x2.htm
Romanji lyrics: http://animeasialyrics.free.fr/song_lyrics.php?id=20148

I definitely like this a lot more than time (aka the A-side of the single)… It’s like this guy sings calm songs quite well. Also the feels in this song are… feels.

 

Aw man guys I’m only like, 3 months late to the Drive party why is there nothing left for me to translate? TT

3 thoughts on “good bye little moon translation

  1. Came here after finishing Chaser’s V-Cinema.
    I don’t know that this song existed like, from last year.
    Maybe because the single featured “time” which was the theme for 4-go movie (and the song was somewhat so-so for my ears), so I didn’t bother to check it out.

    Thank you for translating, dem ending song and that ending scene are full of feels…

      1. Yeah, I knew it will be really wacky if Chase actually have human expression and feelings lol

        Gotta agree that this song has better tune and lyrics.

Leave a Reply

